Cast Your Votes For The Inaugural Australian Game Awards

Trade Media have announced the launch of the Australian Game Awards which will debut in December at the Luna Park Big Top. This event will celebrate Australian gaming culture and cover 29 categories ranging from the best content creators to games journalism. Gamers will have a chance to nominate their choices, vote for their favourites and 200 fans can purchase tickets to the event through EB Games for $199 each.

Director of Trade Media, Joel Van Daal, said “I’m so thrilled to finally reveal this event.” when speaking about the upcoming AGAs. “This will be the biggest ever celebration of Australian gaming culture, and will give the community the opportunity to have their say. Games are the premier form of entertainment, and we are just pleased to be able to give them the platform it deserves.” 

Full list of categories:

  • Action/Adventure Title of the Year
  • Audio Brand of the Year
  • Australian Developed Game of the Year presented by Bethesda
  • Breakout Creator of the Year
  • Controller and Accessories Brand of the Year
  • Cosplayer of the Year
  • Creator of the Year
  • Esports Personality of the Year
  • Esports Title of the Year
  • Family/Kids Title of Year
  • Game Of The Year
  • Gaming Publication of the Year
  • Independent Game of the Year presented by Nintendo
  • Journalist of the Year
  • Mixer Creator of the Year
  • Mobile/Handheld Title of the Year
  • Multiplayer/Online Title of the Year
  • Organisation of the Year
  • Play of the Year
  • Player of the Year
  • RPG of the Year
  • Shooter of the Year
  • Social Media God
  • Sports, Racing or Fighting Title of the Year
  • Strategy Title of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • The Gamechanger
  • Twitch Creator of the Year
  • YouTube Creator of the Year

If you already have a favourite game or esports personality you think should win one of these awards, head over to the official website. Nominations will close on November 18th with the voting beginning the same week.

Update: Australian Game Awards will now feature 30 categories, Tabletop of the Year has been added


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s